The 2021 Cycling Time Trials National Hill Climb Championships will take place on Sunday 31st October, and we are are proud to announce that - for the first time in 44 years - the venue for this event will be the ‘home of hill climbing’: the leg shattering; VO2 busting; cadence crumbling Winnats Pass.

The event is being promoted by a collaboration of organisers from local clubs including: myHill Cycling and Rutland CC as well as expert volunteers from Sheffrec CC and Lifting Gear Products/Cycles in Motion.

We are indebted to Castleton Parish Council for considering and allowing this esteemed event to once again be battled out on one of the UK’s most imposing climbs.

More information on the event and qualification criteria to follow, so keep an eye on this page as well as the #Winnats21 Facebook and Twitter pages.

The Nationals on Winnats - Roll of Honour

1947 Vic Clark
1949 - Bob Maitland
1953 - Roy Keighley
1957 - Eric Wilson
1959 - Gordon Rhodes
1963 - Granville Sydney
1966 - Peter Greenhalgh (Winnats record holder. 3mins 11secs)
1967 - Paul Wildsmith
1972 - Granville Sydney
1977 - John Parker
2021 - You?

If you have pictures and/or stories of previous national championships on Winnats Pass, you would like to share, please email to myhillcycling@btinternet.comThank You!

the Nationals on Winnats - a history

Click on the link below to find out about previous Winnats Nationals